9:00am – 9:15am
Opening Statements
Chantal Stevens, Alex Nephew
9:15am – 10:15am
The Future of Solar in Washington
Moderator: Anders Alexander
Chris Muench, Nate Entrekin, Megan Warfield
10:15am – 11:15am
Strategies for Clean Energy Storage ( session recording )
Moderator: Nora Hawkins
Jennifer Downing, Uzma Siddiqi, Jeremy Twitchell, Patrick Sterns, Nora Hawkins
11:30am – 12:30pm
State and Federal Funding for Wider Access to Solar  ( session recording )
Moderator: Jay Larson
Jil Eikenhost, Shelby Ketchum, Jay Larson
12:30pm – 1:30pm
1:15pm – 1:35pm
Keynote Address: Nicole Steele, DOE Solar Energy Technologies Office
Moderator: Daniel Marshall
Nicole Steele, Daniel Marshall
1:40pm – 2:00pm
Net Energy Metering Lightning Round
Moderator: Alex Nephew
Dave Warren, Jeremy Smithson, Alex Nephew
2:00pm – 3:00pm
Solar Consumer Protection ( session recording )
Moderator: Chantal Stevens
Nora Hawkins, Dever Haffner-Ratliffe, Bill Paulen, Gavin Tenold, Chantal Stevens
3:30pm – 4:30pm
Community Solar ( session recording )
Moderator: Mason Rolph
Ahsley King, Derek Chernow, Mason Rolph
4:30pm – 5:15pm
Tribal Clean Energy Project Development & Resilience ( session recording )
Moderator: Jack Newman
Clyde Abrahamson, Tim Willik, Sean Lawrence, Jack Newman
2:00pm – 3:00pm
Driving Building Performance and Resilience from Policy to Implementation
Moderator: Steve Abercrombie
Dan Whitmore, Donny Westfall, Lincoln Ferris, Steve Abercrombie
3:30pm – 4:25pm
Inclusive Workforce Development in the Clean Energy Transition
Moderator: Eileen V. Quigley
Aubrey Newton, Adam Powers, Michael Carter, Eileen V. Quigley
4:30pm – 5:30pm
The Decentralized Energy Landscape: A Panel Discussion on Distributed Energy Resources
Moderator: Suzy Oversvee
Heather Mulligan, Joelle Hammerstad, Alex Chorey, Suzy Oversvee



Name  Company / Organization Position
Nicole Steele Department of Energy Solar Energy Technologies Office Program Manager
Steve Abercrombie Sustainable Building Science Technology - South Seattle College Faculty
Clyde Abrahamson Spokane Indian Housing Authority Special Projects Manager
Anders Alexander United Solar AND Universal ElectricPNW Sales and Marketing
Michael Carter King County Green Jobs Program Manager
Derek Chernow Coalition for Community Solar Access (CCSA) Western Regional Director
Alex Chorey Snohomish PUD Principal Engineer
Jennifer Downing U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Loan Programs Office Senior Advisor
Jil Eikenhost Washington Department of Commerce Solar Programs Supervisor
Nate Entrekin SPAN Sales Manager, Northwest
Lincoln Ferris Seattle College  
Dever Haffner-Ratliffe Cowlitz PUD Regulatory Programs Coordinator
Joelle Hammerstad Seattle City Light Distributed Energy Resources Strategic Advisor
Nora Hawkins Washington State Department of Commerce Senior Energy Policy Specialist
Shelby Ketchum Seattle City Light Inflation Reduction Act Specialist
Ahsley King Clark Public Utilities Program Coordinator - Energy Services
Jay Larson PCI Renewables Inc.  
Sean Lawrence Lummi Indian Business Council Director, Office of Economic Policy
Daniel Marshall Puget Sound Energy (PSE)  
Chris Muench OPC Foundation Energy Technology Chair
Heather Mulligan Puget Sound Energy (PSE) Manager, Customer Clean Energy Solutions
Alex Nephew Solar Washington President
Jack Newman Säzän Consulting Services DIRECTOR, CLEAN ENERGY SOLUTIONS
Aubrey Newton Northwest Laborers Employers Cooperation and Education Trust (LECET) Director
Suzy Oversvee Snohomish County PUD Senior Project Manager, Energy Policy and Strategy
Bill Paulen Credit Union Solar Founder & CEO
Adam Powers   DC Power Plants Co-Founder, Key Tech Labs Co-Founder
Eileen V. Quigley Clean Energy Transition Institute Founding Executive Director
Mason Rolph Olympia Solar President
Uzma Siddiqi Seattle City Light Senior Manager of Grid Modernization
Jeremy Smithson Puget Sound Solar Founder
Patrick Sterns Sunpower Director of Policy
Chantal Stevens Solar Washington Executive Director
Gavin Tenold Washington Solar Energy Industries Association Policy Committee Chair
Jeremy Twitchell Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Senior Energy Analyst Distributed Systems Group
Megan Warfield Washington Department of Ecology Product Stewardship Unit Supervisor
Dave Warren The Warren Group, LLC Principal
Donny Westfall Washington State Department of Commerce Building Technical Specialist
Dan Whitmore Red Door Sustainable Housing LLC Development Manager
Tim Willik Shándíín Renewables, LLC Owner

get updates